Sagan Fondo Thank You

November 25, 2019

Sagan Fondo Thank You

Dear Sprinteurs:

Thank you for being a part of the first-ever Sagan Fondo: Gran Roadie-Oh! Peter sends his warm regards and wants you to know he will be back to make sprint next year in San Diego from November 6 through November 8, 2020. He says, “Please make a note of it.”

It was a wonderful day, made so by all the beautiful people who rode, supported, sponsored, documented or otherwise celebrated this first annual party. Peter told us it was the best Sagan Fondo to date, but we already have plans to make the 2nd edition even better with our friends at Team Sagan, Specialized, 100%, Sportful, Osmo, Fizik, Blast Radius Coffee, Monster Hydro, Quantum Energy Squares, Garda Bike Hotel, Floyd’s of Leadville, and Rouleur, all of which are wonderful sponsors.

We are very appreciative of all of you and your contributions to this Roadie-Oh, parade, gathering, fête, sprint-fest, and beer guzzling contest. We are proud of all the overall and age group winners of the Sprint Go Around sponsored by Seth Davidson Law, and all of you who enjoyed the fun of a unique course and the chance to ride with Peter and so many other notable cycling champions. The category winners are available to you at this link:

Special thanks to Laura and Mitchell Goldman of ‘nspire Happiness for being the presenting sponsor of the Friday Gala event where we raised over $100K for CAF and Outride. And of course, a huge thank you to Lori and Bill Walton for hosting the event at their house. What a fun night that was!

We’d also like to thank our hosts for the weekend: North City (, the City of San Marcos ( and Urge Common House (!
Here’s a fun video from Peter and his team:
Here’s Peter’s thank you video:

Special thanks to these rad riders:

Erik Zabel (6x Green Jersey Winner)
TJ Eisenhart (National Champion and GC Winner of Redlands Classic)
Rahsaan Bahati (10x National Champion)
Karl Bordine (Multiple National Champion in TT and Road)
Thurlow Rogers (Olympian, World Champion, Top American cyclist in 1983) 
Nelson Vails (Olympic Silver Medalist)
Charon Smith (5x CA State Champion) 
Chris Demarchi (8x National Champion)
Jason Meidhof (Multiple World and National Champion)
Justin Oien (Hincapie Racing)
Sam Boardman (Wildlife Generation Pro Cycling)
Jessica Cerra (Hagens Berman–Supermint Pro Cycling)
Lauren Hall (2014 Winner Gent- Wevelgem and USAC Ambassador)

And a big shout out to these folks who volunteered their time to you and us!

Alexandra Hazel
Alyssa Quick
Andy Brightman
Annie Sundstrom
Bernie Reyno
Bob Sheldon
Cindy Smith
Connor & Sara Caldwell
Djohara Van de Casteele
Donna Ragan
Edward Wills
Elaine Shea
Ellen D’Agostino
Eva Pamaran
Faith Adams
Hope Brightman
Jane Findley
Jenn Gee & Sons
Jenna Bullbrook
Jerel Reeves
Jesus Mujica
John Columbus
Johnette U’i Yoshizumi
Karen Sing
Kayla Mendes
Marc Aguilar
Michelle Tull
Monica Vela
Nancy Kelly
Peter Adams
Rhonda Quick
Walker Van Gilder